Selection Committee

The Selection Committee for 2014 and 2016 consisted of Bobby “Waterrat” Smyth, Cassie “Sloe Gin” Owens and Kat “Krimson Kat” Zerr. Robb Zerr served as the non-voting committee chair. A new committee is selected every two years made up of inductees and members of the pirate community. A nominated individual can serve on the committee, but cannot participate in the process as a voting member. Admission is by a simple majority.

Seven pirates and wenches were nominated for 2016. None nominated in 2015 were elected to the Hall  of Fame and were added to the 2016 list of nominees. If you’d like to nominate someone for 2017, email the committee at

The 2012 Selection Committee included:Cassie “Sloe Gin” Owens, Mike “Animal” Cuffin and Robb “Hurricane” Zerr. Jan “Cyren” Minutti served as the chair of the committee. Together they reviewed 15 nominations before making their final three selections for the 2012 Hall of Fame.

Filed under: - Comments: Comments are off for this article